White chocolate is not for me

Hello munchkins,

I’ve got a wedding today. Ahmed’s cold is better, so I’ll be taking him with us. Our whole family has been invited, so we’ll all be going (Mum, Dad, N and me). So let me rush through what I had as my mid-day snack before my gym session yesterday and then my lunch.

Since it was my very first day at the gym I didn’t do much and my gym instructor was very wary of me doing ‘too much too soon’. So, I did 3 minutes on the bike, 5 minutes on the cross trainer and 10 minutes on the treadmill. She also showed me some basic warm-up moves.

My snack was an apple, apple and pear yoghurt, 2 dried figs, 5 almonds, and two indian savoury biscuits

yoghurt

For lunch I had a pathiri (a rice based wrap typical to Kerala cuisine), a fish fry, cucumber, feta, fresh dates and a small bowl of potato stew cooked in coconut milk. We use a lot of coconut based products in our cooking because Kerala is full of coconut trees! Having said that, I couldn’t find coconut flour anywhere here. My sweet treat was a white Lindor.

DSC_0677 DSC_0678

It turns out I’m not a huge fan of White Lindt. I’m not big on white chocolates, except for white Toblerone which is absolutely divine. Why are chocolates so addictive?

DSC_0685

Are you a slave to chocolates?

2 responses to “White chocolate is not for me

    • Yes! Chocolates are goood. Dark chocolate is supposed to be good for the heart and all that. But given a choice, I’d always opt for the milk varities. Thanks for your comment. Made my day! 😀

Leave a Reply

