First pic of my oatmeal breakfast

Oatmeal is hailed as a healthy, filling breakfast amongst the health and fitness bloggers. I love cereal and milk, and like oats too. I used to cook my oats in water and milk and eat it with a good spoonful of sugar. It is only after getting into Health and Fitness blogs that I discovered oatmeal can be made into a much more interesting breakfast with a lot of add-ins ranging from fresh fruit, dried fruit, vegetables (pumpkin!), nuts and nut butters. Here is my first attempt at an oatmeal breakfast with a lot of nutritious toppings.

DSC_0727 DSC_0728

In this bowl I had:

– 1/3 cup oats

– half a banana

– 1 dried fig, chopped

– 1/2 tbsp pumpkin seeds

– 2 tbsp of Wholegrain Honey Cheerios

– 1 tbsp honey roasted peanut butter

The bowl was delicious!

The rest of the family was having dosa for breakfast, and I couldn’t help but add a dosa with some yummy chutney to end my meal in a savoury note (or so was my excuse!)

DSC_0730

 

Lets end the day with a picture of Ahmed looking away. Picture courtesy: The Husband.

DSC_0669

 

One response to “First pic of my oatmeal breakfast

  1. Pingback: Food allergy | safasmiles·

Leave a Reply

